Home / Missouri / Springfield / Ozarks Technical Community College - Phlebotomy
Ozarks Technical Community College - Phlebotomy logo

Ozarks Technical Community College - Phlebotomy

location_onSpringfield, Missouri
In-Person

Ozarks Technical Community College - Phlebotomy delivers phlebotomy certification programs in Springfield, Missouri.

Contact School
Tuition
14 weeks
Duration
Not stated
Accreditation
Yes
Externship

Program Details

Program Type
in-person
Duration
14 weeks
Tuition
Not published
Financial aid
See funding options
Externship
Included

Certifications

Accreditation

Not specified

Prepares For

ASCP
info

Do you need a licence in Missouri?

Missouri does not require a state licence or certificate to work as a phlebotomist — only California, Nevada, Washington and Louisiana do. Employers there almost always ask for a national certification such as the NHA's CPT, the ASCP's PBT, or AMT's RPT, and most programs are built to prepare you for one of them.

Common questions about Ozarks Technical Community College - Phlebotomy

How long is the Ozarks Technical Community College - Phlebotomy phlebotomy program?

The program runs 14 weeks. Phlebotomy is one of the fastest routes into healthcare — most programs finish in a few weeks to a single semester, far short of a two-year degree. Clinical externship hours are part of that time, not an extra step afterwards.

Do I need a licence to work as a phlebotomist in Missouri?

Missouri does not require a state licence or certificate to work as a phlebotomist — only California, Nevada, Washington and Louisiana do. Employers there almost always ask for a national certification such as the NHA's CPT, the ASCP's PBT, or AMT's RPT, and most programs are built to prepare you for one of them.

What certification does Ozarks Technical Community College - Phlebotomy prepare you for?

The program prepares students to sit for ASCP. Certification is awarded by the certifying body after you pass its exam, not by the school — finishing the program makes you eligible to test.

Does the Ozarks Technical Community College - Phlebotomy program include a clinical externship?

Yes. An externship puts you in a real lab or draw station with live patients, which is what most employers and — in regulated states — the certifying body want to see.

Where is Ozarks Technical Community College - Phlebotomy located?

The program is based in Springfield, Missouri. Check with the school which campus or clinical site your cohort actually meets at, as it is not always the main address.

Ready to start your phlebotomy career?

Tell us how to reach you and we'll follow up about Ozarks Technical Community College - Phlebotomy in Springfield and other accredited programs near you. Free, and there's no obligation to enroll.

  • check_circle14 weeks program
  • check_circleTuition and payment options explained
  • check_circleIncludes a clinical externship

Free, no obligation. We never sell your information without your consent — see our Privacy Policy.