Home / California / Ontario / HealthStaff Training Institute - Ontario
HealthStaff Training Institute - Ontario logo

HealthStaff Training Institute - Ontario

location_onOntario, California
In-Person

HealthStaff Training Institute - Ontario delivers phlebotomy certification programs in Ontario, California.

$2,595
Tuition
10 weeks
Duration
Not stated
Accreditation
Yes
Externship

Program Details

Program Type
in-person
Duration
10 weeks
Tuition
From $2,595
Financial aid
See funding options
Externship
Included

Certifications

Accreditation

Not specified

Prepares For

CPT (national certification exam)California CPT-1 licence
gavel

California requires a phlebotomy licence

California is one of only four states that license phlebotomists. You need a CDPH Certified Phlebotomy Technician I (CPT I) certificate, which requires 40 hours of classroom instruction and 40 hours of practical training, including a documented 50 venipunctures and 10 skin punctures.

Always confirm current requirements with the California Department of Public Health (CDPH).

Common questions about HealthStaff Training Institute - Ontario

How much does the HealthStaff Training Institute - Ontario phlebotomy program cost?

Tuition runs about $2,595. That figure is what the school publishes for the program itself; textbooks, scrubs, a background check, and the certification exam fee are usually billed separately, so ask for a full cost sheet before you enrol.

How long is the HealthStaff Training Institute - Ontario phlebotomy program?

The program runs 10 weeks. Phlebotomy is one of the fastest routes into healthcare — most programs finish in a few weeks to a single semester, far short of a two-year degree. Clinical externship hours are part of that time, not an extra step afterwards.

Do I need a licence to work as a phlebotomist in California?

California is one of only four states that license phlebotomists. You need a CDPH Certified Phlebotomy Technician I (CPT I) certificate, which requires 40 hours of classroom instruction and 40 hours of practical training, including a documented 50 venipunctures and 10 skin punctures. Confirm current requirements with the California Department of Public Health (CDPH).

What certification does HealthStaff Training Institute - Ontario prepare you for?

The program prepares students to sit for CPT (national certification exam), California CPT-1 licence. Certification is awarded by the certifying body after you pass its exam, not by the school — finishing the program makes you eligible to test.

Does the HealthStaff Training Institute - Ontario program include a clinical externship?

Yes. An externship puts you in a real lab or draw station with live patients, which is what most employers and — in regulated states — the certifying body want to see.

Where is HealthStaff Training Institute - Ontario located?

The program is based in Ontario, California. Check with the school which campus or clinical site your cohort actually meets at, as it is not always the main address.

Ready to start your phlebotomy career?

Tell us how to reach you and we'll follow up about HealthStaff Training Institute - Ontario in Ontario and other accredited programs near you. Free, and there's no obligation to enroll.

  • check_circle10 weeks program
  • check_circleTuition and payment options explained
  • check_circleIncludes a clinical externship

Free, no obligation. We never sell your information without your consent — see our Privacy Policy.