Home / Tennessee / Columbia State Community College
Columbia State Community College logo

Columbia State Community College

location_onColumbia, Tennessee
In-Person

Columbia State Community College features phlebotomy training in Columbia, Tennessee.

$1,249
Tuition
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
Accreditation
Ask the school
Externship

Program Details

Program Type
Duration
Not stated
Tuition
From $1,249
Financial aid
See funding options
Externship
Ask the school

Certifications

Accreditation

Not specified

Prepares For

NHA
info

Do you need a licence in Tennessee?

Tennessee does not require a state licence or certificate to work as a phlebotomist — only California, Nevada, Washington and Louisiana do. Employers there almost always ask for a national certification such as the NHA's CPT, the ASCP's PBT, or AMT's RPT, and most programs are built to prepare you for one of them.

Common questions about Columbia State Community College

How much does the Columbia State Community College phlebotomy program cost?

Tuition runs about $1,249. That figure is what the school publishes for the program itself; textbooks, scrubs, a background check, and the certification exam fee are usually billed separately, so ask for a full cost sheet before you enrol.

Do I need a licence to work as a phlebotomist in Tennessee?

Tennessee does not require a state licence or certificate to work as a phlebotomist — only California, Nevada, Washington and Louisiana do. Employers there almost always ask for a national certification such as the NHA's CPT, the ASCP's PBT, or AMT's RPT, and most programs are built to prepare you for one of them.

What certification does Columbia State Community College prepare you for?

The program prepares students to sit for NHA. Certification is awarded by the certifying body after you pass its exam, not by the school — finishing the program makes you eligible to test.

Does the Columbia State Community College program include a clinical externship?

This program does not list an included externship. That matters: several states and most certifying bodies require a documented number of successful venipunctures, so ask the school how you are expected to obtain clinical hours.

Where is Columbia State Community College located?

The program is based in Columbia, Tennessee. Check with the school which campus or clinical site your cohort actually meets at, as it is not always the main address.

Ready to start your phlebotomy career?

Tell us how to reach you and we'll follow up about Columbia State Community College in Columbia and other accredited programs near you. Free, and there's no obligation to enroll.

  • check_circleShort program
  • check_circleTuition and payment options explained
  • check_circleCertification exam prep guidance

Free, no obligation. We never sell your information without your consent — see our Privacy Policy.